Popular attractions Ontario Science Centre and Royal Ontario Museum are located nearby. deal and discounts with lowest price on Hotel Booking. Over all we were very please with our stay and enjoyed our room. VERY disappointed in this hotel. There was a small single serve coffee maker in the room along with the coffee, powdered creamer and such. Lastly I woke up around 2:00 a.m. in need of bottled water. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. So we will be looking for a better alternative for next year. Best regards, Kevin Porter, General Manager, was very upset when asked to pay $12 a night to park my car and @10 a night for bar fridge room was to be upgraded but lacked any character had only 1 chair for 3 of us would not stay here again room was average and needed furniture, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as it is through guest interaction and feedback that we as a company are able to meet guest needs. Not an enjoyable stay sorry guys. One of our top picks in Toronto. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. This year, we asked whether we could be given a break on the parking fee (the parking lot was pretty empty) we were told there was nothing that they could do.Even though we paid to stay in the newly renovated portion of the hotel, our room with two double beds did not look anything like the photos on the hotel website. We really enjoyed the indoor pool area. We actually stayed there in June of 2014, so we are hoping things have improved.We were very pleased with the look of this hotel when we first walked in; it looked clean and modern. About 2 hrs later they called back and I booked our stay. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, although I am saddened to hear you were not completely satisfied. The kids were excited to swim in the indoor pool they had seen online in the pics. Guests praise the central location. Please see our partners for more details. The outward appearance of this property is cute. I can only imagine how nice the renovated rooms are. It is a lovely establishment dating back to 1964. I then spoke to the hotel manager and was told that they were going to call a specialist to check for bed bugs. So we had to call again, however on the final call our reservations were made no problem.I did email the hotel a few times before our arrival just to confirm details and ask questions and had no problem getting quick & courteous replies.All in all a very nice hotel, in a rather quiet location. Looks newly remodeled, however I feel as though what a lot of hotels do not consider when remodeling is new flooring. Best regards, Kevin Porter, General Manager. Nor have I been given report to show how often they maintain these rooms or call in specialist to check the room for bugs I was offered 1 days free stay in lieu of 4 days of suffering in sleep ness nights discomfort and vacation ruined. The room was just ok. Found a Pkg deal on Jaunt.ca Decided to take it and this is the Hotel that was in the package.The first rom the hotel assigned us was still being cleaned. Modernly decorated rooms offer free WiFi. The rooms we had were not clean, there was mold in the bathroom, hallway lights were out and broken, and the floor in the restaurant was missing planks. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites is rated "Good" by our guests. We had a king big with pull out couch which was great for our daughter. We were not impressed.Overall, our stay this year was very disappointing. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC, Kevin P, General Manager at Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites Features. Best regards, Kevin Porter, General Manager. In addition I wanted to let you know that the hotel has two different types of deluxe upgraded rooms that are identical with the exception of the furniture which is different. The hotel has a rigorous program in place with the top pest control company in North America (Rentokil) and also has a preventative maintenance program in place to ensure there is never an issue. Noor Cultural Centre is situated 240 metres northwest of Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites. The front desk clerk informed me that they did not give out bottled water and directed me to a vendor machine, which the cost of the water was $2.50 American dollars...and oh yeah the machine didn't work. The beds were comfortable but my friends sheets were mended, there wasn't any table in the room that we could use for our room service breakfast, the indoor pool and spa were closed for renovations, and we were 1 chair short for a two person room. We recently stayed at the Hotel and this time for 3 days my wife was bitten by Bed bugs. The hotel can accommodate any group as small as 7 or big as 700. However, in 2015 we did not run this promotion as it unfortunately was not profitable for the hotel and only Groupon was the recipient of any profits. Choosing a Good Hotel in East York Toronto ON. Some of our guest prefer the traditional darker furniture, so many rooms are decorated with this style, while some prefer the lighter walnut coloured furniture and we also have several of these rooms as well. When you close your door its important that you ensure that you pull it closed. I was told by the manager that nothing was found however no report was not given to verify the conclusion. WE quickly packed and left for the zoo but really our trip was ruined. Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the rime to share your recent experience, but I believe you may have been here during our renovation program in June 2015, where there were several projects on the go including the replacement of lighting fixtures and guest room refurbishments. There is a Tim Hortons within walking distance and then so much more with in a 2-5 minute car ride. There was no fridge. Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites (ex Crowne Plaza) is a 3 star hotel and is located less than 5 miles from Downtown Toronto, Canada. Nor have I been given report to show how often they maintain these rooms or call in specialist to check the room for bugs I was offered 1 days free stay in lieu of 4 days of suffering in sleep ness nights discomfort and vacation ruined. We have stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holidays every year for the last 7 years, primarily because it is affordably priced and located close to family. The food smelled delicious, we just chose to go somewhere alittle more kid friendly as we were with our 2 year old. Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, located near St. Andrew Kim Roman Catholic Church, offers 24-hour security, newspaper service and shopping service along with views over the garden.Built in 1964, the venue was fully renovated in 1999. Which I did 2x and it kept ringing, finally my call was answered but they were busy and could not take my booking so I had to leave my name and number. - See 1,095 traveller reviews, 343 candid photos, and great deals for Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites at Tripadvisor. Carefully inspect the hole where the headboard … The hotel was very nice and check in was good.We had a 2 double bedroom on the second floor. Our guests praise the pool and the restaurant in our reviews. TORONTO DON VALLEY HOTEL & SUITES. I have stayed at this hotel three times now and I absolutely love it. The décor was quite sparse and dated with little furniture. Within 3 days my husbands had bites appear all over his body. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features an indoor pool and a restaurant. View deals for Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. **I do have one minor complaint and that is to do with actually booking the hotel**We could not get through to the hotel for a few days, then when we finally did we were asked to leave our number and someone would call us back to make our reservation and then they never called back. I am saddened to report that our stay at this hotel was terrible. Consultez la politique d'annulation de l'établissement Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites sur notre site pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les exclusions et les conditions. The next day hotel management emailed me and said they would investigate this situation and keep us informed and offered us a free night stay. Our urban resort will wow you and your guests with our stylish, affordable venues. If you are staying longer than 3 days, the pet fee will renew on the fourth day and then every three days. There is a bistro/bar/restaurant in the lobby although we didnt actually eat there we stopped in to look at the menu, its a very modern looking set up. Situated at the junction of the 401 Don Valley Parkway for easy access throughout the area. Situated at the junction of the 401 Don Valley Parkway for easy access throughout the area. Worst trip ever!More. Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites - Best Price (Room Rates) Guarantee Book online INR 569 OFF! Please know we are in the service business and the happiness of our guest is key. However, we learned once our swim suits were on and we went downstairs that the pool was closed for the week for maintenance. Fitted with a granite counter top, the bathroom includes a hairdryer. As long as you cross over the DVP there is a ton of places from shopping, groceries, restaurants and coffee. We complained the front desk manager and pictures were taken.. She had redness in her neck and all her back with great discomfort. I don't how many others have been effected, Ask Nick R about Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, Long time returning customers disappointed, Ask Evertman about Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, Ask j t about Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, Ask beaddemon about Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, Ask Audrina T about Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, Ask MeDHDD8DD5 about Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, Hotels near Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites, Hotels near Japanese Canadian Cultural Centre, Hotels near St. Michael's College, Toronto, Hotels near University of Trinity College, Hotels near Tyndale University College & Seminary, We compared the lowest prices from 10 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 9 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 12 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 8 websites, Hotel X Toronto by Library Hotel Collection, We compared the lowest prices from 11 websites. It is $11.95 for overnight guest and is considerable less than the $25-$40 guest pay at downtown properties. The nightmare occurred the next morning when my children woke up with several blood drops on their sheets and I discovered two bed bugs in their bed. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. Stay at this 3.5-star family-friendly hotel in Toronto. In future, kindly reach out and we would be happy to assist. Stay at this 3.5-star family-friendly hotel in Toronto. Nick, I trust we will have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the future. But unfortunately, they were the only ones. Front desk should have mentioned this, it was very disappointing. Please see our partners for more details. What is the pet fee at the Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites? Food in the restaurant was good. View deals for Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Front desk should have mentioned this, it was very disappointing. Popular attractions Ontario Science Centre and Royal Ontario Museum are located nearby. Front desk should have mentioned this, it was very disappointing. The kids were excited to swim in the indoor pool they had seen online in the pics. To reserve, call us at 1-877-474-6835. BED BUGS: Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites - See 1,095 traveller reviews, 343 photos, and cheap deals for Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites at Tripadvisor. About Us: Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites is a perfect place for your Wedding or meeting and conference. My boyfriend was not impressed and the hotel moved us, to a renovated room which was more modern had a small bar area, smaller bathroom. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features an indoor pool and a restaurant. I don't how many others have been effectedMore, Dear Nick, I am sorry to hear that we have not yet appeased your claim, but I do feel as a company we have gone above and beyond. Hire a travel agent: In addition to planning your complete itinerary, they can get you the best hotel price based on your needs and requirements. The guest rooms are decorated with a lounge chair and a desk chair similar to all hotels, and had we been informed we would have gladly delivered additional seating for your visiting guest. Then the trained K-9 that Rentokil uses was brought in and the results were the same. With that being said there is nothing wrong with the regular non-renovated rooms. **Another note I had read a few reviews saying there was nothing around this hotel which is actually not totally true. Televisions come with cable channels. We could not access the balcony. Not much around the hotel in walking distance, bus stop right out front. BEWARE what you get. Upon arrival at home all of our luggage had to be treated carefully and we had to make sure nothing came into the house until it was properly cleaned. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. 100% smoke free property. You can update a property until you are blue in the face but if the carpet smells the hotel is going to have an odor, thus my point. Guests praise the central location. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and a restaurant. Best regards, Kevin Porter, General Manager. Upon arrival the front desk staff was great and everything seemed in order. Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites Situated in North York, the Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites is a 3-star property that has resort-style amenities. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features an indoor pool and a restaurant. Our hotel rooms feature two double beds or one king bed and stunning green space vistas. Discover genuine guest reviews for Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites, in North York neighborhood, along with the … The a/c did not get very cool. Aga Khan Museum is minutes away. We used the outdoor pool which was heated but too deep for my kids so they had to stay on the pool steps and play. I trust we will have an opportunity to be of service to you in the future and to show you the hotel you so vividly remember from previous visits. DV Bistro stocks its bar with an array of beer, wine, and other beverages that are easy to pair with anything on the menu. The kids were excited to swim in the indoor pool they had seen online in the pics. Take a look through our photo library, read reviews from real guests and book now with our Price Guarantee. It is just a short drive or cab away. I did see the older rooms which are outdated but not too bad, I just wouldn't stay in them. Upon closer examination, the maintenance left a lot to be desired. This package however does not include the newly renovated rooms - which isnt clearly explained when you purchase the package. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. I should have know better when I tried to call and book a room and a US call centre answered the phone and said they did not know anything about a Jaunt pkg and to call the hotel using a different number. We’ll even let you know about secret offers and sales when you sign up to our emails. Diners can look forward to meals composed of zesty caesar salads, hearty cuts of steaks, and tasty fish and chips. Then at your request the Department of Health was engaged and reviewed all evidence and concluded that you did not receive bed bug at this hotel. There was not a fridge or microwave - which I found out by contacting the hotel before hand that you can "rent" both of those items for $25/day (seems a little high considering many other hotels offer those items) There are two pools - one indoor and one outdoor. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Aga Khan Museum is minutes away. If you are staying longer than 3 days, the pet fee will renew on the fourth day and then every three days. Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites: Bugs in bed! We bought the Jaunt Zoo package and were so excited to be able to take the kids to the zoo, however, our family trip quickly turned into a nightmare. But not this year.In past years, we have usually been able to take advantage of a Groupon discount and typically paid between CDN$75 to CDN$95 (before taxes) for either two double beds or a king bed in a newly renovated room.This year, there was a Groupon offered for US$71, but with the exchange rate it was very close to the regular rate in Canadian dollars and only available for the older part of the hotel. Lift up each headboard an lay it on the bed. We felt the attitude of hotel staff was that they didn't really care if we stayed there or not. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. Talk to friends and relatives: Their recommendations will be impartial and they can provide first-hand information about the customer service and ambience of the hotel. View deals for Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Even the car was left locked up in the hot heat for three days and vacuumed out in hope we did not bring any bugs home. Near the indoor pool is a hottub and work out area with full change rooms. History of this venue dates back to 1964. The Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites accepts small pets and charges a fee of C$ 25 (about $19) plus tax per pet, for a stay of up to 3 days. The bathroom was tiny but very clean, with shampoos & such and working hair dryer. Didn't use the pool. Both Traditional and Deluxe Rooms offer ample space, scenic views of Toronto, and a variety of amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi. Thank you again for your feedback and we do look forward to being of service to you in the future as your travels bring you back to Toronto. I was told by the manager that nothing was found however no report was not given to verify the conclusion. Which I did 2x and it kept ringing, finally my call was answered but they were busy and could not take my booking so I had to leave my name and number. We noticed some bugs, I think fruit flies for sure ( which there isn't much the hotel can do about as it is usually the last guests leftovers). Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites - Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites features a cash machine, a private parking and a news stand, and lies 10 minutes' drive from Queen Street. Definitely ask for an upgraded room, but the hotel has done a lot of renovations and the new rooms are just beautiful. Our guests praise the pool and the restaurant in our reviews. Aga Khan Museum is minutes away. Guests can enjoy free WiFi in public areas, as well as private parking, a vending machine and a gift shop on site. Each room comes with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board and cable TV. We started in a non-renovated room, no smell, clean, no bar area. There was free Wi-Fi. I would have given three stars but went up to four because of good service. About 2 hrs later they called back and I booked our stay. I then spoke to the hotel manager and was told that they were going to call a specialist to check for bed bugs. 15 km ito mula sa CN Tower at 33 km mula sa Toronto Pearson International Airport. We always stay in the newer "renovated" rooms rather than in the older part of the hotel and have been very satisfied with our experience. Your stay includes free Wi-Fi, cable and parking, a dining discount and access to the rest of the hotel’s amenities once they are able to re-open. Both of the pools are very nice and seem to be well looked after. Since hotels only receive a portion of the Groupon price, we called to see if they could offer a better deal than what was advertised, but they refused.In previous years, we were always offered either free parking or breakfast vouchers while staying over Christmas. Although it is a bit out of the way, it certainly is an "Urban Oasis" and I would recommend staying at the Don Valley if you would like to stay in Toronto but not be directly downtown. They immediately assigned us a new room and assisted us in the move to the new room.The rooms were spotless and up-to-date.The pools were heated and well maintained.I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Toronto. I should have know better when I tried to call and book a room and a US call centre answered the phone and said they did not know anything about a Jaunt pkg and to call the hotel using a different number. I am saddened to report that our stay at this hotel was terrible. Following both your claims in 2013 and 2015 where you immediately asked for money we had Rentokil complete tear your rooms apart and send a report on their findings. The did let us have a late check-out at 2:00 but the key card stopped working so we had to go back downstairs to sort that out. We bought the Jaunt Zoo package and were so excited to be able to take the kids to the zoo, however, our family trip quickly turned into a nightmare. Just a 15-minute drive from the city centre, Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Suites boasts an outdoor pool with a sun terrace and an indoor pool with a glass ceiling. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of a Groupon promotion that ran in December of 2014 as it was a heavily discounted promotion that included breakfast and parking. The dinner we had in the restaurant was wonderful, the outdoor pool was lovely but a bit too warm, and the margaritas were the BEST I have tasted. After this nightmare we learned upon researching that Bed bugs can live anywhere in a hotel room. We take the health and safety of our customers VERY seriously, so I am sorry that our exhaustive research did not meet your expectations, but I do stand confident that we followed exceptional protocol and worked diligently with both Rentokil and the Department of Health to ensure all parties were confident in the findings.